Dominika Nowis’s research team


Dominika Nowis’s research team


  • Dominika Nowis, MD, PhD
  • Małgorzata Firczuk, PhD
  • Agata Malenda MD, PhD
  • Justyna Chlebowska
  • Karolina Furs
  • Radosław Sadowski
  • Antoni Domagała
  • Joanna Barankiewicz
  • Anna Trzeciecka

Group leader bibliometrics
(Dominika Nowis)

Impact Factor:
(Google Scholar) 2425
H-index (Google Scholar):

Distinction and awards

Dominika Nowis:

2002 – UICC Fellowship (ICRETT – International Cancer Technology Transfer Fellowship)

2002 – Scholarship of the Ministry of Health

2003 – Doctoral Fellowship from L’Oreal Poland for Women and Science

2004 – START Fellowship awarded by the Foundation for Polish Science

2008 – A 3-year fellowship for Outstanding Young Researchers awarded by the Ministry of Science and Higher Education

2008 –„Zostańcie z nami” fellowship for outstanding young researchers awarded by POLITYKA magazine

2009 – UICC Fellowship (ICRETT – International Cancer Technology Transfer Fellowship)

2011 – Jakub Karol Parnas award from the Polish Biochemical Society for the best experimental publication of the research results in the field of biochemistry or molecular biology carried out in Poland

2011 – Award of the Tomasz Jakub Michalski Foundation for a cycle of publication on the biological effects of photodynamic therapy and proteasome inhibition

2012 – Prime Minister of the Republic of Poland award for D.Sc. thesis

Małgorzata Firczuk:

2003 – Prize for the best graduates of the Pharmacy Faculty of Medical University of Gdansk, founded by the biggest Polish pharmaceutical company POLPHARMA

2004 – 1st award for the best MSc thesis of all Polish pharmacy faculties presented on the competition organized by Polish Pharmaceutical Society

2007 – START scholarship, funded by Foundation for Polish Science